Best Tattoo Forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Need help tuning

4 posters

Go down

Need help tuning  Empty Need help tuning

Post by Hollerback Sat Dec 24, 2016 4:24 pm

OK I'm new to really tuning my machines,I've only been tattooing for 4months,anyway my liner is set up way to fast for my hand speed,so I heard a bunch of ways to go about this, front spring,capacitor,ect ect.right now my liner is running a 33uf @60v and I heard changing it to 47uf will slow it down,can someone let me know if this will help or not,I'm using handmade kylin machines right now. And is there an easy way to switch out the capacitor or do I have to take my whole machine apart? I appreciate any help I don't wanna be tearing the skin up especially mine Very Happy

Hollerback

Back to top Go down

Need help tuning  Empty Re: Need help tuning

Post by Dmerit Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:18 pm

Try turning the voltage down a bit to start with,, if machine doesn't run then change springs,, I don't think capacitors make a huge difference,,, do you have a picture of your machine.
Dmerit
Dmerit

Back to top Go down

Post by tyler300888 Sat Dec 24, 2016 7:24 pm

Have a look at this link, shit loads of pdfs that may help you including a machine tuning guide.

http://www.printmytattoo.com/members/index.php?page=Tattoo-Ebooks
tyler300888
tyler300888

Back to top Go down

Post by Hollerback Sun Dec 25, 2016 11:24 pm

Last night I messed around with it for a little bit, I set the gap at a little under a nickel and ran pretty good,I know this is off topic but does anyone have any experience with eternal yellow and white,I did some color last night and it wouldn't take at all,the white started showing a little after we took a break for a little bit.

Hollerback

Back to top Go down

Post by Dmerit Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:44 am